South Manchester Credit Union

South Manchester Credit Union is a financial co-operative owned and controlled by its members. Launched on the 1st October 2000 South Manchester Credit Union has over 1600 members and has provided loans to a value of £3.7mil in the 10 years since it was started.

The credit union is run by a small office team along with dozens of volunteers who staff its regular collection points at 13 venues across South Manchester.

Membership is open to peple who live or work in the Common Bond, which is the South Manchester wards of Barlow Moor, Burnage, Chorlton, Didsbury, Fallowfield, Levenshulme, Old Moat, Rusholme, Whalley Range and Withington.